Press Release

Media statement about Rich Clarida’s nomination for Vice Chairman of the Federal Reserve

 

We at PIMCO are thrilled to learn that President Trump has nominated Richard Clarida to be the next Vice Chairman of the Federal Reserve Board. Rich is an incredibly talented economist who has provided critical insights for our clients, investors and others throughout his many years at PIMCO and this nomination reflects the high regard in which Rich’s contributions to economics, policy, and investment management are held. Rich joined PIMCO in 2006 as our first global strategist and in those 12 years has helped us to understand and navigate the most challenging economic, political and financial market landscape since the 1930s. The position of Fed Vice Chair requires confirmation by the United States Senate and we wish him well in this process.

Media Contacts

Jochen Haegele
EMEA Corporate Communications
Munich
+49.89.26209.6293
jochen.haegele@pimco.com

Jennifer Spivey
U.K. and EMEA Corporate Communications
London
+44.20.3640.1484
jennifer.spivey@pimco.com

Michael Reid
Global Head of Corporate Communications
New York
+1.212.597.1301
michael.reid@pimco.com

Agnes Crane
U.S. Corporate Communications
New York
+1.212.597.1054
agnes.crane@pimco.com

Laura Batty
U.S. Corporate Communications
Newport Beach
+1.949.720.6374
laura.batty@pimco.com

Donna Chan
APAC Corporate Communications
Hong Kong
+852.3650.7752
donna.chan@pimco.com

Millie Dravers
Australia Corporate Communications
Sydney
+612.9290.9577
millie.dravers@pimco.com

Disclosures

Except for the historical information and discussions contained herein, statements contained in this news release constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements may involve a number of risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially, including the performance of financial markets, the investment performance of PIMCO's sponsored investment products and separately managed accounts, general economic conditions, future acquisitions, competitive conditions and government regulations, including changes in tax laws. Readers should carefully consider such factors. Further, such forward-looking statements speak only on the date at which such statements are made. PIMCO undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date of such statements.